In each of the following organizations, standards are developed by committees consisting of consumer, general interest and manufacturing members:

  • American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
  • American Water Works Association (AWWA)
  • American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)
  • Underwriters Laboratories (UL)
  • National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)
  • National Sanitation Foundation (NSF)
  • Factory Mutual (FM)
  • Manufacturer’s Standardization Society (MSS)

Product Standards

Standard Designation Subject Covered
AWWA C500 Standard for Metal-Seated Gate Valves for Water Supply Service
AWWA C502 Standard for Dry-Barrel Fire Hydrants
AWWA C503 Standard for Wet-Barrel Fire Hydrants
AWWA C504 Standard for Rubber-Seated Butterfly Valves
AWWA C508 Standard for Swing-Check Valves for Waterworks Service
AWWA C509 Standard for Resilient-Seated Gate Valves for Water Supply Service
AWWA C515 Standard for Reduced-Wall, Resilient Seated Gate Valves for Water Supply Service
AWWA C517 Standard for Resilient-Seated Cast-Iron Eccentric Plug Valves
AWWA C550 Standard for Protective Interior Coatings for Valves and Hydrants

Clow Canada products meet and exceed the requirements of all of the above national standards relating to manufacture and performance.


Pipe Joint Restraints and Flange Adapters

In-Plant Valves

CLOW VALVE & KENNEDY Plant & Industrial - Metal Seated Gate Valves AWWA C500